Client Mental Health

In responding to the disproportionate involvement of individuals with mental illness or intellectual disability in the criminal justice system, our goal is to collect and disseminate information to enable lawyers to provide superior legal representation for accused persons within this population.
Committee MembersPosition
Chair
Alyse Ferguson
aferguson@co.collin.tx.us
2100 Bloomdale Rd Ste 20209 McKinney, TX 75071-8318
P: (214) 491-4805
F: (214) 491-4825
Term Ends: 06/19/2021
Chair
Vice Chair
Melissa L. Shearer
melissa.shearer@traviscountytx.gov
910 Lavaca St Austin, TX 78701-3121
P: (512) 854-3030
F: (512) 854-3037
Term Ends: 06/19/2021
Vice Chair
Committee Member
Staci Biggar
staci@biggarlawfirm.com
1221 Studewood St Houston, TX 77008-7143
P: (713) 869-3600
F: (866) 300-1033
Term Ends: 06/19/2021
Committee Member
Committee Member
Scott Ehlers
sehlers@tidc.texas.gov
209 W. 14th St. Suite 205 Austin, TX 78701
P: (512) 936-7551
F: (512) 463-5724
Term Ends: 06/19/2021
Committee Member
Committee Member
Benjamin Avila Martinez
martinez.centexdefense@gmail.com
7215 Bosque Blvd #212 Waco, TX 76710
P: (254) 870-7303
F: (254) 870-7304
Term Ends: 06/19/2021
Committee Member
Committee Member
Jon M. O'Toole
jon@goheenotoole.com
105 N. Benge Street McKinney, TX 75069-4357
P: (972) 548-7167
F: (972) 548-7168
Term Ends: 06/19/2021
Committee Member
Committee Member
Nancy Piette
nancy.piette@att.net
3207 Cimmaron Ave Midland, TX 79705-6210
P: (432) 556-1154
F: (432) 689-2373
Term Ends: 06/19/2021
Committee Member
Committee Member
Wade H. Russell
waderusselllaw@gmail.com
2413 Amur Dr Austin, TX 78745
P: (512) 689-9540
F:
Term Ends: 06/19/2021
Committee Member