Public Defender

in the pursuit of excellence in criminal defense, our goals are to foster solidarity among public defenders, including managed assigned counsel, and promote better working relationships between public defenders and the private bar.
Committee MembersPosition
Chair
Jessica Zaneta Victoria Canter
jcanter@trla.org
1000 W Court St Box 3503 Seguin, TX 78155
P: (361) 450-6730
F:
Term Ends: 06/19/2021
Chair
Committee Member
Abner Burnett
aburnett@trla.org
316 S Closner Blvd Edinburg, TX 78539-4561
P: (956) 393-6206
F: (956) 383-4688
Term Ends: 06/19/2021
Committee Member
Committee Member
Kathleen Casey-Gamez
kcasey-gamez@tidc.texas.gov
209 W. 14th St Room 202 Austin, TX 78701
P: (512) 463-2573
F:
Term Ends: 06/19/2021
Committee Member
Committee Member
Frank David Chelly
fchelly@epcounty.com
500 E San Antonio Ave Rm 501 El Paso, TX 79901-2434
P: (915) 546-8185
F: (915) 546-8186
Term Ends: 06/19/2021
Committee Member
Committee Member
Natalie Anne Corvington
ncorvington@gmail.com
2610 Cockburn Dr Austin, TX 78745
P:
F:
Term Ends: 06/19/2021
Committee Member
Committee Member
Justin Ryan Crisler
justin.crisler@fortbendcountytx.gov
301 Jackson St Richmond, TX 77469-3108
P: (281) 238-3050
F:
Term Ends: 06/19/2021
Committee Member
Committee Member
Clifford Perry Winter Duke
cliff.duke@dallascounty.org
133 N Riverfront Blvd Ste 2 Dallas, TX 75207-4339
P: (214) 875-2319
F: (214) 653-3539
Term Ends: 06/19/2021
Committee Member
Committee Member
Scott Ehlers
sehlers@tidc.texas.gov
209 W. 14th St. Suite 205 Austin, TX 78701
P: (512) 936-7551
F: (512) 463-5724
Term Ends: 06/19/2021
Committee Member
Committee Member
Rebecca B. Fleming
Rebecca.Fleming@scfo.texas.gov
974 Fife Drive Conroe, TX 77301
P: (936) 437-5228
F: (936) 521-6721
Term Ends: 06/19/2021
Committee Member
Committee Member
Jeremy Samir Habash
jhabash@trla.org
331A N Washington St Beeville, TX 78102
P: (361) 880-5446 ext: 5446
F:
Term Ends: 06/19/2021
Committee Member
Committee Member
Christopher Hernandez
ChHernandez@epcounty.com
500 E San Antonio Ave Rm 501 El Paso, TX 79901-2434
P: (915) 546-8185 xt 5165
F: (915) 546-8186
Term Ends: 06/19/2021
Committee Member
Committee Member
Michelle Paula Moore
pubdef@burnetcountytexas.org
1008 N Water St Burnet, TX 78611-1322
P: (972) 567-9018
F: (512) 234-3579
Term Ends: 06/19/2021
Committee Member