Legislative

To provide representation and a voice on behalf of TCDLA before the Texas Legislature in order to address legislative matters that impact criminal law in Texas and curtail the liberties of citizens.
Committee MembersPosition
Chair
William S. Harris
wmsharris.law@gmail.com
307 W 7th St Ste 1905 Fort Worth, TX 76102-5118
P: (817) 332-5575
F: (817) 335-6060
Term Ends: 06/19/2021
Chair
Vice Chair
Bobby D. Mims
bobbymims@gmail.com
216 W. Erwin Street Suite 300A Tyler, TX 75702 UNITED STATES
P: (903) 595-2169
F: (903) 596-0719
Term Ends: 06/19/2021
Vice Chair
Committee Member
Mark Daniel
Mark.Daniel@markdaniellaw.com
115 W 2nd St Ste 202 Fort Worth, TX 76102-3023
P: (817) 332-3822
F: (817) 332-2763
Term Ends: 06/19/2021
Committee Member
Committee Member
Danny Easterling
eaepc@swbell.net
1004 Prairie St Ste 200 Houston, TX 77002-3133
P: (713) 228-4441
F: (713) 228-4072
Term Ends: 06/19/2021
Committee Member
Committee Member
David Gonzalez
david@SG-LLP.com
3011 N Lamar Blvd Ste 200 Austin, TX 78705-2007
P: (512) 381-9955
F: (512) 485-3121
Term Ends: 06/19/2021
Committee Member
Committee Member
Michael P. Heiskell
mheiskell@johnson-vaughn-heiskell.com
5601 Bridge St Ste 220 Fort Worth, TX 76112-2306
P: (817) 457-2999
F: (817) 496-1102
Term Ends: 06/19/2021
Committee Member
Committee Member
Susan N. Kelly
sdneely1@aol.com
PO Box 1923 Waco, TX 76703-1923
P: (254) 751-1818
F: (254) 751-9192
Term Ends: 06/19/2021
Committee Member
Committee Member
Allen D. Place, Jr.
allen.place@allenplacelaw.com
109 S 7th St Gatesville, TX 76528-2011
P: (254) 865-8475
F: (254) 865-5274
Term Ends: 06/19/2021
Committee Member
Committee Member
Shea Elyse Place
shea@allenplacelaw.com
1122 Colorado St Apt 1910 Austin, TX 78701-2141
P: (512) 477-6424
F:
Term Ends: 06/19/2021
Committee Member
Committee Member
Timothy Donald Rose
tim@conroedefense.com
31 Dellforest Ct Spring, TX 77381
P: (346) 206-8609
F: (833) 329-8461
Term Ends: 06/19/2021
Committee Member
Committee Member
Mark S. Snodgrass
marksnodgrass@sbcglobal.net
1402 Texas Avenue Lubbock, TX 79401
P: (806) 762-0267
F: (806) 762-0277
Term Ends: 06/19/2021
Committee Member
TCDLA President | Ex-Officio
Grant M. Scheiner
scheinerlaw@gmail.com
2211 Norfolk St Ste 735 Houston, TX 77098-4062
P: (713) 783-8998
F: (866) 798-9854
Term Ends: 06/19/2021
TCDLA President | Ex-Officio
Staff
Melissa J. Schank
mschank@tcdla.com
6808 Hill Meadow Dr Austin, TX 78736-1948
P: (512) 646-2724
F: (512) 469-0512
Term Ends: 06/19/2021
Staff
Staff
Keri Steen
ksteen@tcdla.com
6808 Hill Meadow Dr Austin, TX 78736-1948
P: (512) 646-2721
F:
Term Ends: 06/19/2021
Staff